Lucidity: Game I made in college using Unity3D - C#

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

There's a video of the game. Me and a team of 5 guys (4 programmers, 1 artist) made this game for a class project in college. I thought I'd share it with you guys.

Gameplay: You run around solving puzzles to proceed to the next room. The idea is that you are having a lucid dream so anything goes. Controls were simple. You use the arrow keys to move. Spacebar was to jump. There was also a key to slow time which would help you navigate through your dream. We were inspired by Portal, the move Inception, and another puzzle based PC game that I can't recall. Let me know in the comments if you see any other inspirations!

About the game: It was made using the Unity3D engine. Basically, Unity3D allows you to create 3d objects and program them using Javascript or C#. Our implementation was in C#. On presentation day, we were put forth to a panel of judges in the gaming industries. **Brag Alert** out of 10 teams, our game won best gameplay, a fact I am very proud of. 

Although I never pursued game development after college, I do look back fondly on the good times making Lucidity. There were many lessons learned in programming and teamwork. If you are an aspiring game developer, keep at it! It is so much fun to build something cool.

thanks for reading and have a great day!

Sort:  

I'm soooo jealous of people who actually have the skills to make games!

Sucks that you don't make them anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36