You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get started with programming

This is excellent @bitcalm. I'm a pretty solid writer, but programming has never been my forte. I took a Java class in high school for AP Computer Science, and while it was fun to develop programs (I built a P2P command-line Magic the Gathering program which worked surprisingly well) I could not stand debugging programs. Given how much I've focused on improving my grammar and punctuation, though, I might have a better go of it since I'm more focused on syntax now than I used to be. Coding is an excellent skill to have nowadays, so I think I'll give it another shot. :)

Sort:  

Debugging can be frustrating at times for sure. I seeit as a challenge and get a narcissistic kick when I fund the source of a bug. Sometimes that also results in a facepalm ;)

My problem was always that finding that bug resulted in a dozen other bugs. Programming is logic; one faulty premise can collapse an entire argument, and fixing the faulty premise invalidates the statements that follow. It's entirely my fault, of course, since the computer doesn't write the code for me, but hot damn did I get tired of recompiling after fixing one bug only to find 26 other conflicts lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67