Drawing The Riddler using only HTML

in #programming7 years ago

Hello my droogs. Today I bring the drawing in pixels of The Riddler, in response to the request made by @eturnerx. I took the pixel art of the internet and I draw it using HTML; with some modifications with respect to the previous one. Without further ado here you have it:


riddler.png

The drawing is made in a grid of 810 pixels wide by 750 pixels high. I used floating divs grouped by color so I did not draw pixel by pixel like the previous time. I included a style sheet in the header of the page so I did not repeat the same properties over and over again.

A view of the first part of the code looks like this:

html>
    <head>
        <title>Riddler</title>
        <style>
            #row
            {
                width:810px;
                height:30px;
                margin:0px;
            }
            #cell{
                height:30px;
                float:left;
            }
            .b{background-color:black;}
            .w{background-color:white;}
            .g{background-color:green;}
            .p{background-color:purple;}
            .s{background-color:#EDBB99;}
            .c{background-color:#925307;}
        </style> 
    </head>

    <body>
        <div id="row">
            <div id="cell" class="w" style="width:240px;"></div>
            <div id="cell" class="b" style="width:180px;"></div>
            <div id="cell" class="w" style="width:240px;"></div>
            <div id="cell" class="b" style="width:60px;"></div>
            <div id="cell" class="w" style="width:90px;"></div>
        </div>
                 .
                 .
                 .
                 continue



If you want the source code you can download it here. Tell me what you think of the drawing, in the comments. Follow me for more interesting content.

Sort:  

Nice job! Riddler was a challenge since the question marks. Nice to see how you resolved that. Thanks for the shoutout. ^R

Thank you my droog 😉 . You're right the question mark was a bit difficult but I got it.

Looks so awesome! Makes him look like a Mega Man villain lol

If it looks like a Mega Man villain XD. It's a great game but I couldn't never finish it.

Same. Almost like some Sonic games for me, I can play almost any one of them but not sure if I ever beat one other than I think Sonic 2 I kind of remembering playing through.

Sonic is an awesome game. I also remember Crash Bandicoot, Mario Bross, Mortal Kombat, Killer Instinct, KOF among others. My childhood passed in the arcades although I also had some consoles. I want to play again.

This is a very nice pic and it very unique @alexdelarge

Many thanks really, I always try to do something different and interesting that pleases people

Leaving aside the subject, you are very beautiful. I like the photos you post on your blog 🙊 🙈 🙉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81