So much work wasted...

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

I just spent the whole week attempting to use the built in physics system to create the roller coaster physics simulation, but it does not work.

Now I am going to make my own custom physics for it, which will be much better and be much more fun to make, but I'm still sad to have wasted all that time working on a completely useless project...

But that's the life of a programmer...

Sort:  

How long have you been working on that game?
Maybe its time to switch another framework 😉

Perfect idea!

Well, maybe I should wait until right before finishing to switch frameworks ;)

What kind of video game are you making?

I am making a VR roller coaster tycoon game called Voster Coaster.

It is still in process of development. It is on GitHub and you can see update posts about it on my blog here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65