Sort:  

Hi there @abitowhit it's fantastic to meet you here at Steemit! And thanks for your comment!

I'm trying to put together a list of fellow PHP devs who are hanging out here at Steemit. Not necessarily as developers for Steemit or other cryptos but rather just some of us who really like Steemit and are hanging out here and posting, reading and just having fun and enjoying life!

Btw, I think it's very cool that you were (are) into Perl!

Great to meet you as well. I actually liked perl and had some cool apps but mostly related to security and av. C# offered a lot with visual studio so I went that path. Much of my stuff now is active directory and sso so c# made sense. Now with aws and cloud it may switch to python. You have to be flexible. :) Also have some java and mobile dev.

Hi @abitowhit thanks for sharing more about yourself and your skills. From what you've stated you appear to be MUCH more talented than I am!

It's also interesting that you mention Python. I too have been interested in python for a little while now (maybe late 2014 or early 2015 is when I got interested).

I look forward to keeping an eye on your posts here at Steemit!

Thanks again for taking the time to comment here!

I left out a lot haha, but mostly from many years of experience. It seems that after all these years however I still have a lot to learn! Lol. Being in a high tech field for over 26 years has provided me a lot of opportunity and the chance to work with a lot of gifted people. Really enjoying what you do makes it easier.

Hi @abitowhit I really appreciate you sharing more about your many (26 years is A LOT) experience in the tech field.

I know what you mean about getting the opportunity to work with lots of people, many of them brilliant individuals and/or unique in some way.

Lastly, I categorically agree that enjoying what you do makes it much easier to do (no matter what it may be, e.g., job, project, reading or anything).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71