What do you look like as a programmer?

in #programmer8 years ago

 I absolutely do not agree with this generalization. There are, and there will always be generalizations about people’a looks based on their ethnicity, nationality, and even job. Not all programmers are nerds and I know I am definitely not one completely. Why I mention completely is because by Merriam Webster’/ definition nerd is:

  • a person who behaves awkwardly around other people and usually has unstylish clothes, hair, etc.
  • a person who is very interested in technical subjects, computers, etc

I wouldn’t agree that I behave awkwardly (sometimes I am shy). I definitely am not unstylish; I love fashion. The first reaction when people find out what I do in my life is that they cannot believe that I program for living. They all lived their life in this fake belief that programmers are ugly, with glasses and dirty. That is not at all true and since I work in big company there are many exceptions to this rule.But I love computers and technical subjects. Love to explore, to read. By this criteria I am completely and absolutely a nerd. And I embrace difference!Here is a picture of me at the gym. Quite nerdy. 


 UPDATE: And me in my natural habitat where I spend my weekend nights turning coffee into code, or knowledge. And yes I look nerdy with glasses. :) 



 Update no. 2 Yes thanks to the concern of a lot of steemit readers I updated my Android Studio theme to Dracula..:).. My eyes are thankful for all of those who reminded me to do this. Thank you all! This setup was due to fact I live in small apartment with my brother. So he was sleeping in time picture was took.In case you are asking about gym, I train for hour on working days after work. It helps me keep my immune system in order and keeps my mood. It also helps for diffuse thinking which is very important if you must solve problems. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33