Update your Steemit profile picture!

in #profilepic8 years ago (edited)

Hey I just wanted to share how to change your profile pic in case you did not know how!

First find your picture online and right click.

Then you will click on Settings.

After that you will paste that link in your Profile Picture URL

Hope this helps some people.. Thanks for checking out my post!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

@stealthtrader Thanks alot it really works : )

No problem!

Why i see only white on my profile picture ?

@chinyong your photo shows up for me. 🤘

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah very useful, I can't believe someone below mentioned it didn't work for them. Thanks guys.

Sometimes this doesn't work unfortunately . I have tired this. I've actually had to put into dropbox and then use dropbox's link creator on their affiliated site to get to appear on my steemit account.

I am still trying to get my dtube and steemit profile pictures to link. My profile pic shows up on my steemit account, but not on my dtube account. I'm still having problems. lol

Well, i revoke my previous comment. I went to my youtube and copied the link to my profile picture, and it WORKED!

@felipesuarez and @stealthtrader

@guidov4 I actually did this and it linked my steemit and dtube profile picture. This picture is from my youtube and i just copied the address on the picture.

Figured since you were looking for the answer too, i would point you to this thread.

Thanks again @stealthtrader !

Awesome glad to hear it!

@alfavedic
@vintuitive
@theinspiredlife

sorry been out of pocket for a minute and just seen yall were looking on how to fix profile picture. This is what I did. Hope it helps.

How long does it take before it takes effect because I placed my instagram url and nothing still

A useful guide :)

Thank you 🤘 😄

Thanks so much!! I've been fighting with this! : )))

Wow. Upvoted this great content. This really helps. It's such a nice feeling when you got questions and somehow you feel some Steemian would already have the answer you'll be looking for. This is like Next Level Googling. :)

ahahaahahh SO true :D

I saw your comment on a post. I was shocked when I saw your profile picture because you are the first one who is using profile picture. Thanks for this short tutorial.

RS and UV for you, this helped me out a ton!!! TY very much!!!!!!!!

thank you!
you just made that very easy :)

thank you, very easy to do that :)

I am new and was trying to find a way upload the profile picture directly. You cleared things up for me. Thanks.

Hey! Thanks! Any idea how to get it to fit the placeholder? To reduce the dimensions so that the entire picture is visible.. ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37