Who is this Steve Kondra guy?

in #profile3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hi there. My name, as you may have guessed, is Steve Kondra.

I'm an Australian born resident of Queensland’s Gold Coast, located on the Eastern Seaboard of this amazing continent- island, known as Australia. Born in the second half of the 20th century, I have one wife, one daughter and two grandchildren (aged seven and four).

My work history encompasses Administration/Accounting, Financial Services and Technology sales. Having held a variety of positions, some at high levels, I've managed operations staffed by over 50 individuals. Having said all that, my true preferred "wheelhouse" (comfort zone) is dealing face-to-face with my clients. And, my true forte has always been analysing/clarifying problems and issues, then providing innovative solutions to those issues.

I have led a mostly active life and continue to do so, but now in a non-competitive, laid back fashion. Sadly, my Olympic Dreams are very far in my past.

“Life is not the amount of breaths you take, it’s the moments that take your breath away.”

I am neither a professional writer nor a journalist. I write pretty much in the same way I speak, utilising dictation software (Apple Mac) where practical. I do promise my editing (& hopefully my writing) will improve with time and experience, as well as your patience?

I have always preferred to avoid jargon, in both my speech and writing. So, my additional promise to you, and all who read my blog, is that I will write in plain, generally straightforward language, so as to be clearly and easily understood.

My Intention?

I hope to provide quick-easy and hopefully interesting ‘reads’ every week, ranging from 500 to 700 words, per post. As some subjects may require lengthier discussion, my intention is to publish/release easily digestible segments/parts, each week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53