How to add a Picture Url or Cover Image UrlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #profile7 years ago

All you have to do is go to your photos in facebook, instagram, website, etc and right click on the image you want and then click on copy image address. Then go to your settings in steemit and paste that url and click update at the bottom. There you now have a profile pic!!!! Please upvote if this was helpful. Also check out my Youtube Channel. I will be giving away a prize to my first 1000k Subscribers!!!

also check out the website www.cryptosteemman.com

CryptoSteemMan.png

Sort:  

worked great for me
Thanks Mate !

I tried this but it's not properly uploaded on my page

I also tried to upload a picture from Instagram but the cover remained black.

You need to reload. Worked fine for me.

Great tip @cryptosteemman! I would add that for anyone having any issues to make sure their privacy settings on Facebook, Instagram, etc. are set to "public" for their profile image at least. This will ensure that it is able to be viewed by users outside of the particular social network and for those users that are logged into that network that are not part of your friends or followers. Also as @rathoz41 stated you will likely need a reload of the page to see your newly attached image link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45