Profile and Cover Image

in #profile7 years ago

All I had to do to upload a cover image or profile picture to my profile was to make a post and upload a picture into the post. Then the picture is automatically given a picture URL in the post. I simply copied the URL from the editing section of the post and pasted the profile picture and cover image. The first image I chose was from Jungfrau in Switzerland. This picture was taken coming down the mountain. I was a little dizzy from the thin air but had a great time. Switzerland makes for a great holiday but I just wish everything was not so expensive there. It was great to be with friends and the weather was excellent. I enjoyed sledding on the top of the mountain even though it was July.

The cover image comes from my youtube video. This is the same image I used to create the #challenge21days. Each day I will challenge speaking an expression in a foreign language to a new person I meet on the street. Yesterday I met a baker and just said hello and took out my cell phone and started recording and he was so excited. He had a lot of things to say and started to introduce himself. I talked to other people in the morning but they hid their faces and didn't want to talk in the morning. I learned that people are more open to talk when they are awake.

I just have one question about posting. It is convenient for me to post in the afternoon but most of the western hemisphere reads my posts when it is morning here. Is there some way we can say a post or set a timer for the post to be released at a certain time? Even though I write a post it seems that my audience is still asleep. Please help me out with these question?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51