You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemian's Guide To Digital Alchemy - Part 1

in #productivity7 years ago (edited)

@opulence, what a great post! I am one of those non Mac users, and would very much like to find something like 🐻 to help me streamline/organize my thoughts so I can stay motivated and on task when it comes to posting here on Steemit.
I have yet to make any posts beyond my initial introduction for many reasons. A big one is I just don't know ow where to start! For me, I have so many varied interests and my mind doesn't stay on one subject long enough to be able to come up with a quality sharing about it before I am engrossed in something else. For example, I may have come up with a great essential oil blend for my mom in the morning that I thought might be interesting to share, but 2 hours later I am engrossed in learning about how a Sun-Pluto-Mars in the 7th harmonic effects the lives of several different people in my life....
Anyway, I will strive to improve my focus and dedication to harness my passions and creativity, and thanks for sharing your tools!

Sort:  

Yo @sharonleopardi! Good news: there's a Bear-like app called Simplenote that does everything you need. It's kinda like Bear Lite :) I updated the post to mention that as well.

As for where to start... I know that feeling all too well. The best place to start is to just start without needing to figure it out. Usually the simple act of writing will produce results - and then it will just flow into something cohesive. You don't really need to pick a topic. I just start writing about what i happen to find interesting in that moment, and then it evolves into something worth sharing.

There's value in just being interesting and sharing your process ;)

Evernote is another good option for Windows users, and it has many nice features like posting directly to facebook, attach files, saving screenshots (with a browser pluggin called Evernote Web Clipper), creating checklists, and more..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36