Leaving Some Discord Servers to Maximise on Those I want to Build Up On||DTUBE #86

in #productivity6 years ago (edited)


So....I have been having so many discord servers lately and I just realize how draining it can be to try to catch up what each is up to. Sometimes I end Up wasting so much energy trying to catch Up or keep the conversation going only to come back days later back to square one.

I have decided to leave most of them and only concentrate on those that I am truly interested to grow in. I have been in Over 18 servers and I want to slash this down to a Max of 4. That way, I can concentrate on building meaningful, long lasting relationships!

Let's Discuss.

How Effectively are you Making Use of Discord?

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh so much good lucks to you @elsiekjay. I tried, I have come to the conclusion, that every 4 months or so I am going to need to do a quarterly clean out of discord. I got up to I think 15 or more at one point, knocked it down to 4, (much like you intend), and then slowly add one here, add one there, and boom, back into the scroll bar thing, only back to about 11 right now I think, so soon time for a quarterly cleaning.

I honestly do wish you luck on that, but I think, like me you will need to do it quarterly.

Hehee.....I think that's a good move, I might find myself back to the top of the numbers, but I am really trying to be as productive as I can be. Having so many of them hinders building meaningful connections as I find myself all over. Good Luck in being steady with your numbers hehehe

I think this is wise @elsiekjay as there are some discords I'm involved in as well where I just don't see the value of the time they can potentially take up.

Here's to better maximization of the time we spend on the App :)...Sorting that out is going to go a long way in saving up time & energy. I really should have listened to @phoneinf when he said I should keep it Max 3, that was months ago lol

I did felt the need to cut down some of my Discord groups, and some to leave on hold, as I must focus on the most important thing, productivity rather than staying on discord all the time, which is very cool! But then I feel that I miss some of the things during the day.

Maximize it right!

I also feel like I would miss out on some communities, but since I don't see the value they are adding at this particular moment, the best option is to opt out and focus on those that are in line with my goals and niche for the time being. The thing with having few communities is you are always on top of things and you make more meaningful connections, plus, it would be pretty easy to catch up :)
Thank you for Stopping by.
xo

I use to see at dtube,i can see you are doing a great job.let hook up and i be glad to receive your advice on this plat form.+2347069517043

Growth. Concentration is lost somewhere on the way trying to keep at par with all the groups and one is only reduced to a spammer specifically in the post promotion channel. This helps little(if actually there's any benefit). Nice move, to greatness.

I think with the right communities there's hardly any spamming...Serious communities are very strict on that aspect, as for post promotion, it is purposely meant for that, it is not spamming when you follow the channels rules. TO GREATNESS :)

Perfect explanation. Thanks for the deep explanation.

Yes, priorities, maximization, is fundamental, and it works, and it is better that way, like oatmeal.

Hehe...oatmeal...some comparison that is. Love it!

Hehe...oatmeal...some comparison that is. Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66