How to be Productive for Dummies

in #productivity6 years ago (edited)

Productive1.jpeg

One BER (September) has passed and we only have 3 more BERs (October, November, December) to wrap up the year. I've been loving what I've accomplished this year but I am very aware that I've slept a lot and practiced dolce far niente.

Dolce far niente is an Italian phrase that means pleasantly doing nothing. This is a scheduled break for me.

I've started the year so relax because I've been counting ever since--I forgot. I wanted 2018 to be the year of splurging, no checklist and doing nothing. HAHAHAHA.

How was it? I don't know but I loved it. I love walking the store buying all the things that I want. I like the idea that I don't have to stop myself from getting all the things that I want. But it is time to go back now because I'm afraid I might forget that time is ticking and I have so little time to accomplish my goals.

To those who think that they are not productive. Let's start this Monday by reminding ourselves what Buddha said, " The trouble is, you think you have time."

Hope these steps will help you get through the day.

Step 1: Pick three most important things to do today
Step 2: Set your timer for 15 minutes to fool your mind that the task will only take a short time to accomplish
Step 3: Eliminate distractions, turn off your wifi access or download forest app to remind yourself that your tree will die when you check your notification
Step 4: Reward yourself as soon as you finish one task.
Step 5: Go back immediately to step 1 and repeat the process

Let's be productive today! Happy Monday!

Sort:  

@elidy.balmes, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Congratulations @elidy.balmes! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56