You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Damaging Excuses that Prevent Us from Succeeding

in #productivity7 years ago

Excellent and valuable post! I'm familiar with these excuses... they all remind me of "fences" we put in our own way.

My own most pervasive excuse has always been to tell myself that I "can't afford" (financially) to things that would make me happier, because I'm too busy doing things I "must" do in order to pay the electric biil, the rent and so on... which may be semantically true, but is still a lame and thin excuse.

Sort:  

Sorry for this late reply.
I'm glad you found this helpful. Indeed, I could make this into a multi-part series with all the excuses we tell ourselves. I'm familiar with that "I can't afford" mentality. We do those things that seem "urgent" first and not what's important. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81