Don't bother about being judged

in #productive7 years ago (edited)

mountain-2699809_1280.jpg

I have never been comfortable in public. The fear of being judged has always been there right from my childhood days. I have tried a lot to overcome it but never really got the success.

Not only I was afraid of taking initiatives, but also let the great ideas stay in my head forever.

But then, in 2005, I joined a multinational company IBM. Started observing people and realised what I was missing. I quitely started working towards making myself better!

I am 33 now, more confident and taking my decisions. Not worried about others perspective towards me. Doing things the way I want, and am proud to say that

So, here's what I have learned from last 12 years of my professional life:

  • Don't shy speaking in public

  • Always volunteer

  • Always give back as good or worst you get without fail

  • Don't hide your weakness, work towards making it your strength

  • Give 100% to achieve your goals

  • Don't look for shoulders to cry on

  • Express yourself positively, don't hesitate even if you are surrounded by seniors

  • Last but not the least, do at least one hour of physical activity daily to keep fit

Following the above, I have overcome the biggest hurdle of my life.

I will suggest everyone to do the same if you are also suffering from the same.

Become a productive person, don't let your dreams die!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85