You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Product Spotlight Series #12 - Coconut Milk Shampoo Bar

in #product7 years ago

I make soap too and love my 100% cocoanut Oil Shampoo bar. It took my hair a little while to acclimate to the lack of commercial chemicals. that was a trying couple of weeks to be honest. but, now I love how soft and silky smooth my hair is. I am in the process of formulating a conditioner to go along with it. I like the plastic free challenge. I might try and find ways to reduce my own plastic consumption here on the homestead too. Thank you for the inspiration!

Sort:  

My pleasure! Have you posted an article containing the method you use to make your soap?? I'd love to read it if you have!

I have not yet. its one of my planned articles for this new year. I have videoed a few times but never like how it turns out. my coconut shampoo bar is really easy to make - I will try and post that before the close of the month.

I just followed you too...I have done basic soap making, but one of my 2018 goals is to get serious about it, so would Love to read some experienced soap making posts :)

awesome! I love making soap. I have been doing it for over two years now and have easly made hundreds of batches of soap. As well, I make several other bath and body products. I only just recently started selling online and at craft fairs though. one of my favorite things to make are both bombs, whipped body butters and emulsified sugar scrubs.
I will be more than happy to share some of my favorite tried and true creations. One of my goals for the year is to venture into lotions. Those you have to be more carful with as they have a higher chance of becoming contaminated and spoiling due to the higher water content in them.

Excited to learn more about this!! We have so, so, so much coconut here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39