You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Do when Procrastination Kicks in Real Bad

I think there is an instinctive urge to minimize effort. This probably kept some of our ancestors alive during times of starvation. In modern times this kind of bites us because food is not as much of a concern for most people. I like to think of it as being required to move around around and do something everyday anyway. (If you don't it leads to health issues) You might as well do something productive for yourself or others in this case.

It is also interesting to me to think of why many of us have a big issue waiting for something. If we value procrastination why would we not enjoy doing nothing but waiting? LOL. I think there is also an urge to do anything with efficiency partially for the same reason. Sometimes it is helpful to think about why it might be that you are getting so annoyed by things. In this day it is hardly a life threatening problem having to wait for something but perhaps it was for many of our ancestors.

Sort:  

It took me quite a while to properly understand your comment. I read it a few times and each time I read it, I learnt a new thing from it. I agree with the instinctive urge to minimize effort. We all do want that and all of us are looking for ways to make things convenient for us. If we could, we'd have robots to even give us a glass of water and read the paper for us. And yes we do have a huge issue with waiting. Waiting is never an option for most of us. My husband and I often take the longer route to reach our destination instead of taking the shorter alternative just because the shorter one is crowded and we cannot wait lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70