A great trick to Stop Procrastination!

in #procrastination4 years ago

Procrastination- We all are very familiar with this. I mean, who doesn't procrastinate? I define it as, "choosing the less preferable thing even though we know what is best for us''. Delaying or postponing tasks may sound very normal but it has a huge impact, a negative impact actually in our life.

town-sign-1865304_1920.jpg

You may hear different strategies to deal with procrastination and you may even try some of them. But for me, one thing always works. And this is not any tough to follow. We can apply this to any aspect of our life. And that is 'mixing what we love to do with what we usually procrastinate.'

Let me explain!

An example can make it clear, I guess. Suppose you hate reading books. And love music. Then you can try listening 'audiobooks' instead of reading it. It may sound a little wired but it works actually. Also, if you are delaying your tasks because of the social media feed scrolling, then try to follow 'that tasks' related topic on social media and it will remind you about your tasks. I think we need to be a little tricky to find out where and how can we implement them.

woman-3609984_1920.jpg

Also, doing some relaxing works can make us not to procrastinate. Like I personally hate folding clothes. And I find out that listening to music that time helps a lot to distract my mind to produce the boringness. You see, these are just an example. I sometimes find people are taking their favorite food middle of doing any complex tasks. It's like a reward to hold our focus and giving us a good boost. And, I believe it always works.

We can also explain this better like 'making our rewards more immediate'. And it makes sense if we don't want to delay. Those rewards can give us a good vibe to keep going and not delaying in our tasks. The best thing is the rewards don't have to be huge. A simple action, a tiny gift to us can help a lot.

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 52.204$ and 26.102$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53