I Almost Lose My Steemit Account: Crying Won't Be The Solution

in #problem6 years ago
Focus on the solution, not the problem. Crying won't help!

I wake up 4 o' clock in the morning today since I needed to go to school early to prepare for the examination of my daughter's class. I am one of those who will help facilitate the class. After 2 hours, we are all done with the examinees then hiding home.

I am a bit tired so I sleep on bed without knowing that Shun Leanne went inside my room and manipulated my laptop on her own. I don't know what she's pressing or doing until my laptop messing up. Problem occurs and i don't know what should be done. It stuck on the boot loop and cannot enter the Windows.


)

the screen after the boot loop and restart again

GETTING HEADACHE ON!

I am too worried. I almost breakdown knowing that my Steemit account details are on the Drive D of my laptop and I can't remember if I do have other backup and if there is, where I do have place it. Luckily, I do have a backup on my external hard disk where I always possible saved my files when I am planning to format my laptop. Today's savior is my external hard disk. Good thing I do have one.

Secondly, I am still trying to retrieve and have a solution to my laptop since all the important files I do have saved on its Drive C and I needed those files this week. Yes! The copies of the passport appointments, the projects had been requested for typing job and the pictures that I don't have any backups. If I will lose all of it, not only those memories will be losing but the trust that given by my clients and I hate it.

IS THERE NO MORE LUCK ANYMORE?

The last time of my come back here in #Steemit, the blessing and the luck are continuing flowing and I can't resist but thank God for that, I can be able to help my family, I can save for the future of my little princess and I can help other people and give my tithes to God. I know that when opportunity knocks, I should grab it. But I know everything has its end. Is the end here? I am having different troubles since yesterday and I had not write any write-ups last night till this morning which I am planning. I encountered problem with my daughter and now, my laptop. I want to scold my daughter but I don't want to hurt in a way that she will get a hurt feelings to me. I am still waiting to lose my anger in my heart and mind before talking to her. Good thing she is sleeping now and thanks to #Steemit, I am able to write what I want to express.

HOPEFUL FOR POSITIVE SOLUTION!

Everything happens for a reason. I know this is part of my struggles, and honestly, this is small than what I had experienced way back. I am still hoping for positive solution. I am hoping that even I can retrieve all the files and nothing else. With my #Steemit account, no worries for now since I already retrieve it now and done many backups from one computer, to my flash drives, still on my external harddisk and to my Google drive. Or else, I will lose all the effort and time invested and disappointments on those sleepless nights. lol

P.S. The photo used in the content is mine.

Thank you for dropping by!


@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I'm glad you had a backup! I am used to save such details on my Cloud so this won't happen to me.

Luckily, I had. I am too nervous but bit okay now and hopefully, I will recover what I still needed.

that is what I fear the most

Super, sis! Imagine, I just wake up and I am facing this problem already. I remember the quote "Maglasing ka na sa lasing, huwag lang sa bagong gising." I really controlled myself not to hurt my daughter from what she had done and let her sleep so my anger will fade when time goes by.

There's always a light at the end of the tunnel. ☺️

Thank you, sis!

Kumusta! :) i hope ur computer is working now. I used to fix computers back in hawaii and i know they can just stop working for no reason. if u still need help, i'd help u out.

:)

I am into system restore now and I am hoping everything will be okay. Thanks for the offer and if I need help, I will message you then. Thank you again.

Securing our password is very important. I even wrote my very long password in a notebook.

Yes... It is better to be a girl scout. Always prepared!

Good thing you have a backup! It's always best to be prepared :)

Yes, luckily!

Alwasy have your password backed up.

phew! good thing you were able to back it up sis! such a relief

but i lost all the pictures and movies... so sad...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51