Some thoughts

in #problem7 years ago

Its summer; long day time, no schools and good for family outing. We were out to a park last Sunday. Nice weather, everyone enjoyed. All are happy and tiered at the end, and want to eat out. We decide to pickup food and returned home.All were good till I noticed that home key was missing . We left the home key inside. "Home key is missing" I said. My family understood that it was my mistake from my voice. "that's okey, we can use the garage" my elder son said .Previous house owner might have had similar problem; a keypad is installed to open garage. We confirmed that my little one was the last one used the door to garage from inside . We were very happy. We knew that he never locks the door. I keyed pass code in the keypad to open garage. It did not open."It is out of battery for past two weeks" my elder son said. Everything getting smarter nowadays, why not a smart battery, which can push notification to my mobile and add schedule to replace!He knew its out of battery for two weeks and did not tell us. If you have a problem in hand without a solution, you cannot think anything out of that. We were looking for options. I came to know that a key was with our family friend, but they are two hours from my place. It was 10 night.My elder son suggested to go Target to get new battery and make it work. Cute thinking. Oh my, why I did not think that. We did that and opened the garage door."You made it Dad !" my younger son. I said "Yeah, we made it with your brother's help (Boy.. your too, you did not lock the garage door)".My wife was quiet till that, said, "I told you right, he is like you".Its like Trump's tweets, complicated phrase to parse. Its hard to know who is getting the credit. I assumed that's me:)With all set, here are the lessons learned:- Elder or younger, fresher or experienced, get their views before making decisions
- Do not leave any known problem open. It may bring you down anytime.
- A keypad is a good option for Garage (and a person to keep the door to garage unlocked)
- finally, if you work hard and keep system running, no one notice you. (even work little to bring a failed system up, you get visibility and credit) 

Courtesy to one of my friend..


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52