Fuck It, Before It Fuck's You #142 ('Cuz I'm the most boring sons of bitch you've ever seen)

in #proabortion3 years ago (edited)

Hey what is up out there in the land of the internetz? I had a word week with a bunch of messages from the universe squeezed in to it.. But I won’t go into that. It is Friday morning though, so I do need to write about something.

Fuck It 2.jpg

Well I might as well get into the lighthearted topic of abortion. I guess it’s been in the news a bit because Texas put a 6 week limit on getting an abortion, which is a bit extreme in my opinion. Maybe if it was 6 weeks after birth, I feel like that’s a reasonable stopping point. By then parents should have their mind made up whether or not they really want to go through with this. And then you should get your money back from the hospital. Just be like “Yeah I paid a lot of money for this, but I don’t think I really want it.” Then they just drop the defective product in the dumpster and give you a full refund. Maybe a 10% off coupon for your next abortion. See, it’s shit like this that keeps me out of polite society. .In any case, for anyone who doesn’t know, I’m very pro-choice. Pro abortion, actually. Like I’d recommend it in most circumstances. Especially when the parents are pro-life. In which case it’s actually quite a lot of work to convince them that they’re carrying the child of Satan and he must be stopped. So I’m very pro-choice, but it’s hard to fit in with the pro choice crowd because I don’t think the pro-life crowd is evil. I’m sure there’s plenty of men in there who just want control over women’s bodies, but a lot of them just don’t like the idea of killing babies. I find it hard to think that that impulse comes from a bad place. I just don’t think it should be legislated. What really bugged me though was when I saw something saying that the state was enforcing a religious belief. So I felt the need to point out that it’s not. You don’t have to be religious to be pro life. There’s atheists who believe that abortion is murder and it has nothing to do with religion for them. I just find amusing how the people on my own side of the political spectrum like to act intellectually superior, yet they refuse to critically examine their opposition. In fact, if you are pro life, they’ll probably assume you’re an unvaccinated white supremecist treating your COVID with horse dewormer. LIberals these days don't know how conservative they really are. I just saw a video of Jimmy Kimmel saying that people who don’t get vaccinated should be denied healthcare.. That’s a pretty conservative position. “Hey you made your bed now die in it!” “You didn’t want to take the drugs from the known heroin dealers? Well you deserve to die!! This isn’t healthy, folks.

But I think they problem is this. It wasn’t that long ago that you could live your whole life without interacting with most of the people on the planet. Now we can all talk to each other at the same time, and corporations have figured out how to weaponize that by sectioning everybody off into their own little bubbles where they can just talk about all the things they agree on and how stupid the people who don’t agree with them are. The only way to fight that is to break out of your own bubble and say fuck it. Before it fuck’s you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64