You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I Need To Sacrifice Privacy To Be A Successful Author On Steemit? (Edit: See Really Good Discussion!)

in #privacy6 years ago (edited)

Unrewarded and therefore dying off. If you write and no one reads it, did you really create those words? I think that people eventually just give up because they feel it's a waste of time or pointless to take that approach. For me to feel that way after being such a believer for so long, it's telling to me. All of my business common sense sirens are going off, but we're manipulated by the social norms here to think we're the ones who are wrong.

Sort:  

True. True. And TRUE!!! I have wondered, where did all these users go? I’ve been here since May 2017, to meet then loose many good content creators makes me wonder. They were good writers, with good things to share and teach. Now they’re gone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Time is money. If people feel their time isn't being well spent, I fully support their initiative and discipline to cut the line and move on to greener pastures. As for me, I'm too stubborn and want to grind it out to prove to myself I could do it without bots and buying SP, as I feel it was initially designed for us in theory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44