You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook and Twitter are old, control-based models.

in #privacy7 years ago

Hi Luke, I really enjoyed your Youtube video 'Explaining Steemit to My Friends: Blockchains and Cryptocurrencies'. I'm new to the world of cryptocurrencies so still trying to get my head around the concepts, your video made a lot of sense and helped me to better understand it. Thanks again :)

Sort:  

Thanks for saying so! I hope to do more videos in the future explaining the basics.

Awesome. I saw your company website too. My website is run off Squarespace as I sell my art works and prints on there. I was now thinking to have an option to accept bitcoin but I don't think Squarespace supports it, although I've been told they have had lots of requests. Do you know if this can be done, is there a plugin I could use. I was even thinking for now just to paste an image onto my homepage that says 'Bitcoin Accepted Here' and just have a note to say contact me privately if you wish to pay in Bitcoin. As I say I'm totally new to the world of cryptocurrencies and I don't know anyone let alone artists that know anything about bitcoin!

My website is at: samuelearp.com

Thanks :)

We have a number of our users who build their sties on Squarespace but use us for their ecommerce. If you want to find out more, go ahead and create an account and our team will give you more information. I'm on vacation this week, so I probably won't be the one responding. :) We currently integrate with both BitPay and Coinbase. Maybe you could use their button creation tools?

Hey Luke, thanks so much for this. I have stripe set up already and also about to implement PayPal which is offered by Squarespace. It was mainly for the option to purchase products from my website using bitcoin as well, however I haven't yet decided when I will do this...I'm still researching the world of cryptocurrencies. Thanks again for your help, it's greatly appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41