Intro

in #privacy7 years ago (edited)

Hey people, guys and girls, nuns and deviants.

The dilemma I'm facing here is should I reveal my identity or should I hide it? Believe me, I'm really not that much of a private person. I just have to appear to be one because of the conformity of living in a capitalist environment. In simple terms, I have a corporate job which can easily be compromised by the content I post.

I want to rebel, but I'm afraid.. Yep, I'm a chicken but want to be Iron Man. Who are you on here?
I'm the guy behind the mask below. Silver_Surfer_2008_by_Eamonodonoghue.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jamsterdam I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks. Why tip me though?

Welcome to Steemit @jamsterdam!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit, @jamsterdam!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome @jamsterdam to Steemit:) I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Why use your real name if you don't have to? If nothing you post can come back to bite you in the ass later, why not stay under a nom de plume? I am finally starting to think Facebook and it's real names are a bad idea. A really bad idea. The only advantage was finding old friends. What advantage is to revealing your real name ?

Is it enough to not disclose your real name? A pic of you is much more solid identifier that your name..

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35