You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anonymous Browser History Isn't Quite 'Anonymous' Anymore

in #privacy7 years ago (edited)

Yep. The question is, how will you use this information?

I have known that monitoring of my online and financial habits has long been possible, thus I took steps previously to limit my footprint. That is still a viable strategy, however one needs to decide for themselves what level of self-imposed restrictions they are willing to implement.

My attitude about such restrictions has changed in the last 3 years. I am no longer willing to be silent and hide myself away. So although I have "surfaced" so to speak and am online much more now, I still am cautious about what and where I put content out there.

No doubt about it, the more visible you are, the bigger your following, the more truth you speak - will attract more scrutiny by the "controllers". Count the costs, do your research and make a rational decision on how you proceed. Don't neglect to consider the costs for yourself, your loved ones and very importantly, for their future and that of humanity.

What kind of legacy do you want to leave behind?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50