You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The war on cash continues

in #privacy8 years ago (edited)

Funny, I only had this discussion with my brother two nights ago. Thanks for opening it up on #steemit.

I think an interesting point to consider is ~1000 years ago, nobody would have believed you if you told them that gold coins would no longer be the main asset used as a transfer of value. I am convinced you would be laughed at, in fact.

Whilst I do not believe cash will ever completely disappear, I do believe we will see a move towards a society less tied up in traditional banking systems, and that could perhaps be a good thing, for the majority.

One only needs to look at the profits of banks in my country (Australia), to realise, something is wrong with this current system.

Great article, thanks.

*Disclaimer: I am not a fan of the fractional reserve banking system, and I believe the current system imposed upon citizens of this beautiful earth is one that hinders wealth distribution, via the mechanics of a hidden taxation, in the form of inflation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72