Sort:  

Pre-mine is fake news, it was a fair launch with an error in the code that kept the difficulty artificially low. Plenty of other people were mining at launch and got easy Dash as well. Any of them who held until recently are now millionaires, not just Evan.

the issue is not just money. It is that it means more on Dash. I generally don't care about instamine. Developpers do what they want.

I think the Masternode setup of Dash is still better than what bitcoin has with 85% monopoly of the Bitcoin Core software to push through patches.

I like the democracy aspect of Dash though. Even if their privacy is worthless at least it tries to be decentralized unlike BTC.

Yeah Dash actually has a good governance model. Ultimately I would like a cryptocurrency close to the idea that its value comes from people using it, not the developers dictating everything.

The bad side with privacy in Dash is that Masternodes are so important that you cannot feel safe with the pre-mine. Also it does mean that an agency which targetted Dash when it was very cheap can de-anonymize a bunch of people.

Well then I would just not use DASH for anonymity, but for general use I think it's decent.

it's too bad... Their next version, evolution, is looking promising. Bitcoin core could learn a thing or two.

I don't like it, not suitable for big storage in my opinion, but it has nice features for casual use.

so what is your pick?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63