Prison life...

in #prison8 years ago


The colourless walls reflects the emptiness inside of me,
I just want to feel loved and be free,
What a huge mistake I've made,
A whole life sentence Paid.

Nobody to take care of my fears,
No family to soothe my tears,
Forever I'll be alone,
A single voice with one tone.

Inmates scarier than the outside world,
Threatening to hit me as their fist curled,
I'll be lucky at this rate to survive,
I wish I'd never have to arrive.

I'm not a bad person I just can't behave,
My life is the only one I can save,
Just got to stay positive and see out the days,
I'm lost in a prison that's more like a maze.

Thanks for taking time out to read this poem!
Despite not having a personal experience of what prison life is like, we thought it would be good to express our feelings about the people who want to change in life after being in prison but aren't alowed to because there life sentence.
We hope you enjoyed our poem!
Jonathan and Matthew

Photo credit: combiboilersleeds.com

Sort:  

Hello my friend Post wonderful hope for the follow-up Happy Days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60