You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Priority Matrix - Urgency versus Impact

in #priority7 years ago

My parents use a "pros / cons" worksheet when making a large decision. I expanded it similarly to the priority matrix; there are four quadrants: pros of doing; pros of not doing; cons of doing; and cons of not doing.

Later when I worked in technology we used variants of the priority matrix. It's easiest to use with a 2x2 matrix like the one you demonstrated. I really like that as well, I hadn't seen it with such simple wording -- "do first, do next, do later, don't do". Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

@libertyteeth, it was my pleasure. I have seen several different variations of the matrix. People seem to customize the size and the descriptions based on their need. I wanted to let you know that I added a source link.

My matrix is based on an article found at the following link: https://www.skillsyouneed.com/ps/time-management.html.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64