It's ALIVE!! Fixed my 3d printersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #printing3d7 years ago (edited)

After years of reading, pining and wanting I took the plunge and ACTUALLY bought one. Then waited 3 weeks for delivery.

It was delivered! Joy, happiness, excitement.

I promptly started assembling it, got to tightening up the teflon lined filament tube, tighter..tighter... SNAP!

I knew I had broken it, and my heart sank! Taking that section apart I saw the damage, BUT I figured, if I turned the tube around, then the threads on the feeder part will keep it together.

GENIUS!

Only not, the part I broke goes in one way only, I did manage to get one successful print out before it started failing.

Ordered the part to fix it and 3 1/2 weeks later, here we are, working!


Of course 3d printers are useful! See that green part, I printed that!

Useful, yes, print parts for
the
3d
printer
and ....... um .... ;)

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks!

you are welcome.

it is important to acknowledge valuable content @shaunmza

I like your lateral thinking - genius. Great story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90