You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📐 Getting Started with 3D Printing ~ Time to Build my Anet A8

in #printing3d7 years ago

I always love how organized and planned you are. Good luck with your new toy. When you have conquered this, consider that 3D printing is not just for plastic materials. There are printers that can print composite materials and a growing group that can print metal. The company I work for has used a local tool builder who has two large laser sintering powder bed type that they use to make actual tool details for there large injection molding tool business they run. It's amazing they can go from the printer to the tool. You can weld the printed tool steel details, grind them or anything you would do to a block of tool steel from the foundry.

Sort:  

:-) I appreciate that and am looking forward to the whole experience for sure. In time I will learn more about the different types of printing filaments and expand my capabilities. Thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66