You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Selfcad 3D design tutorial: Whirling Flames Tea Light holder

in #print3d5 years ago

hi @pbock
I have to tell you that I don't understand much about 3D design, but yours seems like a great job to me. I like to see all the photos and descriptions of a project that is taking place and you did it very well. How long did it take? did you even think about the material of this candle holder?
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

Sort:  

As far as material goes, it could be printed using Shapeways in all kinds of stuff. Plastic probably isn't the best, but I could totally imagine this as a 3D printed metal decoration, like stainless steel of some kind, with a shine to it.

It took me most of the day. I'm visiting family and tomorrow we're holding a big party for their boy, so they were all busy doing stuff we couldn't help with, and left us to our affairs, so I decided I'd make a model for SelfCAD's competition :)

really awesome! great idea! And as a prize a giant candle !! -D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94