MY LIFE GUIDING PRINCIPLESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #principles7 years ago

Life is a struggle between conflicting forces in our search for a state of equilibrium, a point of peace of mind and soul, a state of accomplishment of an individual mission, a societal mission, a spiritual mission. In the middle of conflict we can grow and become better persons, particularly if we count with good guiding principles, inviting us to fight with honor, and to never relinquish our defining values and hope.
I live my life with enthusiasm, hope and hard work, guided by a strong set of values learned at home, school and workplace. Around 2005 I asked myself the question: Which are the key defining ingredients of my character?
After life experiences, after meditation, after being truly honest to myself, I have come up with the following set of life guiding principles which, with no exaggeration, both define me and are exactly the main principles for which I live and do anything in my life. They are:

1.) To have faith in a superior ideal.
2.) To seek the truth.
3.) Not to seek recognition.
4.) To be the sole architect of my own happiness.
5.) To live with dignity and discipline.
6.) To strengthen my body and my intelligence.
7.) To find the best in myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35