Not "Prime Time" for Amazon Video?steemCreated with Sketch.

I got a month of free Amazon Prime for shipping X-mas and other household needs and was checking out the Prime Video offering. Honestly, compared to Netflix I found it a bit disappointing. I'm new to the menu and navigation/search style but I found it clunkier.

It does look they possibly have more movies and old HBO tv series, but for the new original Prime Video content I wasn't too impressed. Didn't really find any shows that caught my attention besides watching Season 1 of "Betas" which I found out wasn't even knew, like ancient history from 2014, holy hell !

Prime Video wasn't really cutting it in "prime time" for me.

Peace on the STEEM Blockchain, first post with @thealliance, @clumsysilverdad

Sort:  

I signed up with Prime about 2 years back and there's no turning back for me. To be honest, the TV part of it is the part i use the least, but for like £7 a month, you get a little bit of everything. I think it's a bargain but then again, i order stuff from amazon 3-6 a month, i use the music with my echo dot and i have a firestick in my bedroom so i get good use from it. There's other stuff like pantry and audiobooks are something but not for me.

I hear ya, it's like anything else, when you got locked in with what you like, it's all good. I'm getting free prime this month and ordering a bunch of stuff for the house, 2 day shipping is addictive. I'm going to cancel once i've got a nice credit card balance built up... errghh, the holidays (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50