A Priceless Moment - Why my sister's schoolproject left me in tears...

in #priceless8 years ago (edited)

Share a priceless moment

...Pursuit of Happiness...

... Happiness...

I guess it's something we all strive for. We have different opinions, goals and visions on how to fully achieve it and build our life around our idea of it...

However I think we can agree on one thing... At some point in your life you have experienced a moment of pure happiness, joy, pride, excitment, freedom, love.. 

and your goal is to make feelings like this everlasting. But why wait for the "big life goals" to be happy, if you can experience it while on your journey...

Whatever feeling(s) that describe(s) your special moment(s) best, try to rememember a moment in your life that still makes you smile today when recalling the memory.

Now I know in life there have to be ups and downs blablabla but for right now let's just focus on the positive part..

So today I want to share this one moment of mine, that made me genuinly happy, still makes my heart melt and in a way feeds my soul. For someone else this might just seem "cute" or like "nice words", but for me it means much more...

My priceless moment:

My little American sister Mia had to do a schoolproject where the assignment was to write about a hero in her life, someone important in her life, she looks up to...

I can honestly say that I never felt more honored, proud and thankful at the same time when I found out it was about me.

"Mom" was not supposed to give the letter to me or let me read it, because Mia didn't want to me to know that she wrote about me (for whatever reason 9 year olds find everything embarrassing), but I'm so glad she did anyway, because it still means the world to me (and I think at the end Mia enjoyed my reaction). When I read the letter for the first time I started crying tears of joy.

The assignment included choosing 3 attributes to describe the person. 

She chose: supportive, confident, loving 

This is something very special in my life, that made me realize what life is all about, who I am and why I'm doing what I'm doing.

It still brings back sense to me when I feel like loosing it, after reading bad news about what's going in the world or just having one of those bad days as an entrepreneur where you question your workethic, determination and purpose. 

I think you need priceless moments like this as a reminder to keep you focused.

The kind of feeling I got when reading the letter is a feeling of great accomplishment. I did what I love (everything she wrote about me in the letter) without questioning it or expecting something in return and got the reward for it, called Happiness. 

It's amazing how much you can receive when you give without any demands in the first place. You can make this world a better place just by being happy! 

The following is especially for people in my country Germany, where everyone seems to be in a bad mood and unhappy all the time...

Smile more, give without asking for something in return and you know what will happen.. You make people happy, you make a change in your personal life, business life, and daily life and in return the positive energy that surrounds you will automatically attract even more things and open gateways that make you happy. We tend to forget that it's the little things in life that can make the biggest change.

My purpose on Steemit, in Life, in General: Make a change, impact the community, people around me and finally the world. This surely doesn't have to be everyone's mission and it's just as great if you change one specific part (yourself/ your surrounding).

If you've read my previous posts and introduction-post you already know that I have big goals to accomplish, impact the world, be a loud voice, change lives, bring back values, impact the future, lead upcoming generations, connect, help, develop, create, motivate, inspire young girls and give even if it's just a percentage of what I could give to my sister, give that to the world! Why? Because I truly believe I can and feel responsible. 

Enjoy your journey, know your why and hold on to those "special moments" that can restore your faith when you need it. 

This goes both ways and is also helpful for those who have accomplished their dream.

I'll sum it up like this:

"When you're at your highest stay humble, when you're at your lowest stay hopeful."


...But why wait to make a change...


..Let's begin to restore faith in humanity..

Upvote & Share YOUR priceless moment using the Hashtag #priceless so I can read, upvote and comment on your post.

- Mrs. Steemit 

Follow moì ✅

Thanks :)

*First Video Coming Soon*


Related Posts

More about Mia: 

https://steemit.com/travel/@mrs.steemit/living-the-american-dream-for-a-year-the-best-year-of-my-life

More about realizing your blessings:

https://steemit.com/travel/@mrs.steemit/today-is-my-birthday-and-i-m-gifting-you-with-a-positive-reminder

Negative energy:

https://steemit.com/motivational/@mrs.steemit/3-things-about-negative-energy-you-need-to-know

Sort:  

I always told my children what you have summed. "When you're at your highest stay humble, when you're at your lowest stay hopeful." Thanks and nice post.

It's truly amazing how a simple sentence like that can change your life and happiness, good for your children :)

I enjoyed the read. Upvoted. Is the best thing ever to take care about the young ones, specially emotionally

Thanks! I agree:)

That's so lovely of your sister - I would feel the same way about it. I'm sure you're special to everyone who knows you

Aww that's sweet of you, thanks for the kind words, much appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63