Ending of Prey (Game) [Spoiler ahead]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #prey7 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

I just wondered what you think about Prey. Just finished it after about 30 hours and completed nearly every sidequest. [Spoiler ahead]

I got realy well entertained in this time and the whole station and artwork made me to dive deep into this world. It was just fun to explore the station an experiment with all the possible ways to solve different problems.
BUT...
For me the ending came very fast and nearly unexpected. I mean, after the final there is a cutscene only a few seconds long and then the credits role! Ok there is a epilog after this but it left me speechless. All this hours of gameplay and all I get for my choices is different speeches from some robots and an explanation which raise more questions than it answeres. I don't fell like any of my choices really count because in the end it is all the same (unite with humans / kill all). The last time I felt this way was at the end of Mass Effect 3, where after epic hours of gaming all choices felt meaningless. Get me right. I love Prey and it's gameplay an I really wanted to beat it at least twice. But without consequences and a "new game +" mode all it has to offer is to play with different forces. After this ending it's hard to believe for me, that there will be even an Prey 2. How do they expect to continue the story after this plottwist.

If you have similiar thoughts or just want to tell me I just missed something feel free to let me know in the comments and upvote this article. I searched a lot, but couldnt find similiar thoughts about the ending and wanted to know if there are people feeling the same ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51