The Steem Life

in #prettyplease6 years ago (edited)

The crypto world is down, and sadly, Steem is also following the trend. As usual, when the price goes down, the users are abandoning ship. They stop believing. I do wish Steem goes back up, but at the same time, I also wish to buy Steem for very cheap. I wanna be a big fuckin whale.

The problem with having only so much SP is that we don't feel very entitled to the platform. We feel useless with our 1 cent upvotes. And then, when we post and we don't get voted, we get frustrated because we are like "Hey, I'm worth more than that!". Because I'm totally worth more than that. Like, at least 2 cents.


random turtle image

Everything Under 1 Dollar

If you stop thinking about it, you might feel a wee bit better. #Not. You go and cry in a corner for the rest of the day. Seriously, nobody wants to be paid 1 cent for a post they do. Anything under a dollar seems pretty sad. But we like the platform don't we, so we still make posts. Hoping one day that big whale comes around and upvotes us.

Hey, even a dolphin is okay! In the end, we just want to be loved. Yes, love. We want to think people actually read what we write. But nobody has time to read anymore. It's way too long, complicated. We want a TLDR; we want

Big Easy To Read Headers.


Edit: Oh wow! It looks like a commenter wants to screw up with me! At least if I don't make money from Steem, I might as well get laid!

I nominate @r00sj3 and @apsu to do a @comedyopenmic entry :P

Sort:  

I think you should buy now and buy loads.... and then upvote me ;) #problemsolved

bwahahah....best reply so far :D

i love you with my sub $0.10 upvote...does it count?

LOL...this is a funny entry

It does count! thanks

Good reflection. The sight of money was also my first thought when entering Steemit. After some time, however, I left this vision and entertained with writing and shooting. Perhaps I am going to entertain somebody else ;-)

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

bots have given up too it seems :D

Yeah, I hate that kind of reply :(

You'll be like all excited, then you have no clue what it means... and then you find out he does that all the time... fucker!

  • A commenter!! yay!!!
  • What is this? English?
  • Wait... Did he just say "Screwed up" ... with me?

Only with you.... :)

Hi enn0,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

WTF is a @comedyopenmic entry and why would you think I am funny enough to pull that off?

Nobody is forcing you. But you totally are funny :D

So all my super serious insults just didn't come across.... :D

btw... does @apsu even know he is nominated?

Probably not. Right, @apsu?

maybe I can team up with @apsu

Maybe by tagging @apsu so many times, @apsu will get notified?

depends... does @apsu use @steempeak notifications?

Dudes, quit drowning @apsu in notifications. Not cool! :D

So much... too much truth for 1 post...well, at least you're getting laid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49