You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pressure, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #pressure6 years ago

I don't like being pressured at all.
I sometimes lose my mind when I am....
I love to do things at my leisure and pressure just makes things complicated for me.
I may deliver when pressured but trust me, it might not be my best.
Nigerian parents are fond of putting pressure on their kids, especially we the female kids...
More pressure is placed on us to get married.
I can't remember how many times my Mom has asked when I was gonna get married
That kind of question just sucks me up and I really hate it.... Lol

Sort:  

Hahahahaha i can relate to that. Not only the ladies, but the guys too. Once you start working, even if it is not enough to feed you, they bring up the wife matter. Are you to get married to suffer another soul? They think of now, and not of later. Thank God i didn't feel pressured in such area, if not, i wouldn't have listened to them. Pressure is not entirely bad, it pushes us in the direction we haven't been thinking before, but how we see it, determines how we respond of react to it.

Don't worry, tell mama to cool it down. Hahaha.

Thanks for sharing this dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99