All Aboard!

in #president7 years ago

IMG_20180317_113020.jpg

This morning I decided to do something I've never done before. I attempted to give some poor people a heads up on what steemit is about. Near the Glen Shopping Mall you can find many men holding placards like the one I'm holding. Their cause is to seek temporary employment as an artisan. Some of these men have been skilled for 20 even 30 years. Technology has transformed their landscape to the point where some if theur skills are self executed or outsourced. I want to get men like these on Steemit so that they have a fighting chance at generating an income before robots become the norm.

Sometimes I wish I was president for a week..

IMG_20180317_113008.jpg

Sort:  

Best of luck finding a job, we have similar workers that hang outside hardware stores looking for jobs in the US. But they do not have signs saying what they do.

Hope you become president.

Haha just for a week @solominer. All our presidents in South Africa have fallen to the power of corruption..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71