Political creatures can't run your life

in #president8 years ago

(My Eastern New Mexico News column for January 25, 2017- I'm not allowed to post the entire thing anywhere besides the newspaper for a month, due to exclusivity. Sorry.)

Image

Another year, another president. Some people are optimistic; others are wringing their hands in apparent horror. As with every president, I'm a disinterested observer.

Presidents and other such political creatures haven't mattered much to me since I was in my twenties and began to grow out of my desire for a leash.

There has never been a president who had much impact on my life, unless I foolishly paid more attention to him than was warranted. The longer I live, the less frequently this happens...read the rest...

.

This blog, like all of KentforLiberty.com, is reader supported. Any donations or subscriptions would be GREATLY appreciated! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48