Famous actor Jake Gyllenhaal (presentation)

in #presentation7 years ago

Good afternoon everybody. It's a pleasure to welcome you today.
But first, let me introduce myself. My name is Den. I'm a student of Voronezh state university and today I'm going to tell you about a famous actor whose name is Jake Gyllenhaal.
The presentation is divided into three parts:

  1. The actor's childhood and youth
  2. The actor's life nowadays
  3. and some interesting facts about him.
    So, it will take about two or three minutes and after my presentation you will be able to ask me some questions.
    Let's start.

In this part of the presentation I'd like to talk about Jake's early life.
He was born in nineteen eighty in Los Angeles. His mother is a screenwriter and his father is a director. That's why he began acting as a child with a screen debut in City Slickers. He was eleven then. Up to twenty years he was in demand, but his parents didn't allow him to go far from home, so there weren't too many famous movies with him.
That is Jake Gyllenhaal's early life.

In this picture you can see young Jake

The next point of my presentation is Gyllenhaal's successful films and his nowadays life.
Most successful films with Jake are "Donnie Darko",

in which he is playing with his sister Maggie, and a cult movie "Brokeback Mountain".

He was also oferred to shoot in the second part of "Spider Man", but he rejected the offer. Nowadays the actor is single and all his time is devoted to his career. Let's look at next slide which shows how Jake looks like today.

And the final point of my report contains some interesting facts about Gyllenhaal's life.

  • He dropped out the university after two years to concentrate on acting.
  • All members of his family are involved in movie industry.
  • His Godfather is a famous actor Paul Newman.
  • He worked as a lifeguard and as a busboy at a restaurant operated by a family friend.
    OK. That brings me to the end of my presentation. That covers everything I wanted to say about Jake Gyllenhaal and I can briefly summerize all the points. Jake is quite successful actor, his life is really bright and busy and he is totally devoted to his job. To conclude, I hope you will watch some films with him after my presentation, as he is one of the most talented actor for sure.
    Thanks for watching.

Well, are there any questions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67