Super secret lab behind the closet

in #presentation3 years ago (edited)

Hi there!


Welcome to the super secret lab behind the closet!
This is mostly a quick test to check the functionalities of steemit as I never used it before, still I will take advantage of this first post to quickly present myself.

In real life I am mostly interested in biotechnologies and computer science as they are my research field. I tried to keep a website alive for a while but I had not enough time for that; still I wanted somewhere to share my interest for photography and VR, as well as any other random topic I find enjoyable.

In my spare time I also like to learn new languages and trying not to forget too much of those I studied in the past. At the moment I am doing my best to revive some Latina from high school and wasting even more time with 漢字.


Just to avoid making this post totally useless, here is a view of a city I am quite fond of. It has been shot with a Fujifilm X-A10 modified for full-spectrum photography with a IR-filter and a Pentax K 50mm 1.7 mounted on a tilt adapter. Aye, quite a a mouthful. But the technique is interesting and I enjoyed it quite a bit. The tilt adapter is around £20 and allows for crazy miniature effects with any manual lens you adapt!

DSCF9410.low.JPG

Well that is it for today, thank you for passing by!

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-61-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-53

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Welcome to the Steem community @karurochari!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43