You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do I mean by pre-retirement?

When it came time for me to retire from the Army after 22 years of service, I was submitting my resume to civilian companies, wondering how it was going to be working in the civilian world, and if I would be able to handle the transition. My wife looked at me one night and said, "dude, retire. You always say the problem with our society is there are no more stay at home parents. We will figure out the money and make it work". Scariest decision I ever made, but somehow it works and I am able to be around for practices, homework and placement tests for high schools!

Sort:  

Scariest decision I ever made. That's a pretty accurate statement. After a lifetime of working and schedules now your time is your own, and the responsibilities are still there. The bills don't stop and having livestock in the yard just doesn't seem feasible. But all the extras that you can ow experience do make it worth it.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50