A Great Online Course for Building Your Own Solar System

in #prepping7 years ago (edited)

GitHub Logo
Happy Friday everyone, thanks to @longshot for suggesting that I share this to the Prepping group!

I signed up a while ago for an online course that teaches you how to build your own Solar Collection System, saving you tons of money on your way to self sufficiency!

It starts by teaching you how to reduce your power draw with suggestions on switching to energy efficient appliances and 12v appliances, this way you can design your system based on reduced need. I found it very interesting and Nick Meissner is very thorough and answers your questions quickly.

www.offgridbootcamp.com

This site will let you download a free pdf giving you a glimpse of what is included in the course, then if you like what you see, you can sign up for the course.

I hope you find it helpful like I did.

Sort:  

I've always had an interest in moving towards solar and I will definitely be checking out this link. thank you for sharing

You're welcome @goldendawne, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86