With silver at pretty high prices, I am buying less when one interests me.

in #prepping4 years ago (edited)

Here's my most recent addition to my stackers box of silver. What the prices where they are I've been concentrating primarily on lead as a metal.

But when I find one that interest me I'm still buying silver!

I found a South African Krugerrand is really pretty, so I bought it!
20200901_005809.jpg

What can I say? I like the antelope, and I think they did a really good job on this bullion coin.

They even did a good job on the old guy on the front, LOL!
20200901_005844.jpg

You can see the individual hairs on this beard and his head and I know that's hard to do in silver. So I decided I had to have it and bought one of those about this off of eBay. It went for 30 bucks which is just barely over the Melt so I did okay.

Weird things starting to darken, and precious metals becomes more important; but some people have stopped buying because of the cost. But if you look at it as a method of wealth preservation, the cost is not so important!

As our idiots and DC keep spending money they don't have, the dollar will become weaker! Obviously, these metal will continue to go up, but you should still keep buying some; because the dollars you save will become totally worthless soon!

And if I'm wrong, you still have silver and gold, worth progressively more.

Prepare and stay safe my friends, and don't neglect your lead purchases!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your purchase!
Good job indeed

I like it too, it is a nice looking coin; and is a good add to the silver stack!

♡♡♡♡

Yes, it will only beautify her!

I like adding more silver, LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58