The Quail continue to surprise me, they left me a tiny presemt.

in #prepping3 years ago

I am enjoying these quail, they are pretty quiet. You just need to let them take care of themselves, with a little help (mainly keep their water clean); and they could be raised in a garage in suburbia.

Got a little surprise today, one of them decided to lay a TIny egg!

20210318_0023291.jpg

Compared to the nornal size like these:

20210213_1451481.jpg

I'm sure it wouldn't hatch, but I may blow it out and keep it. Who knows, I might get another; and make some ear rings, LOL!

I took deviled quail eggs to pot luck at church, and they Loved them! I didn't even get one myself, but it sure caused a traffic jam....

Be blessed, and keep on prepping!

Sort:  

You will need a lot of them to make decent sized omelet.

That's true especially this size, ROFLOL! they lay a lot of eggs, so it is a decent SHTF source for protein.

♡♡♡♡♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45