You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Steps I'm Taking in Case SHTF Becomes a Reality

in #prepping7 years ago

I agree with almost all your points with a slight deviation on money. While I believe that physical money will probably be the first thing to rise from the ashes to form a currency again, I believe that depending on the severity and the type of shtf event things of practicality like ammunition may become the new cash. What ever is small, trad-able and of sufficient for use in and of it self may become currency. If we as survivors are scraping by 22lr and the means to utilize it could become interim currency. Also food which you have listed (something i would personally like to be doing [growing]) would be a great type of trade able currency. Great post! thank you for sharing your preparations. I need to grow some potatoes!

Sort:  

You're right, I had forgotten about that possibility!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50