Making My First Tincture! So EASY!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #prepping7 years ago

We sometimes get intimidated by things we have never tried before. This was the case for me regarding tinctures.

For some reason, in my crazy train of thought, I had the impression that making a tincture was this complex process.

Enter my friend @weetreebonsai. We became friends over on YouTube. She is one of the most kind, amazing, knowledgeable people I have ever met. I was telling her about my permanent headache and she suggested Lion's Mane Tincture to see if that might help. So, she sent me some of the mushrooms and instructions on how to make it. SO EASY! It only took a few minutes as you will see here:

For those of you wanting to make YOUR own tinctures but were not sure how to do it or was intimidated....JUST DO IT! LOL!

Thank you for stopping by!
Take care and God bless!
Sincerely-Oily

THANK YOU @weetreebonsai for your help and generosity! I love you!

Sort:  

Awww Thank You @oilyshumblehome Resteemit and upvote!

It is one fantastic mushroom! I hate to see anyone in pain!

It is and me either!

That's wonderful! I started making tintures from our garden herbs and perennials with vodka. Super easy and they work!

I am so happy to have learned how to do it! I was so intimidated and it is silly because it is super easy!

@oilyshumblehome, do you know of any tried and true ones for toothaches? I've found that clove oil and other topicals just don't help! Maybe a tincture is just what the doctor didn't order!

One of the things that helps toothaches for us is to swish bourban on the tooth for as long as you can handle it. This offers some immediate relief usually. Then we apply Copaiba oil on the tooth and Clove oil. I also put Copaiba under the tongue. I then rub a mixture of Thieves and Purification diluted in coconut oil on the outside of the jaw over where the tooth is located and rub the remaining on my big toes and feet so the oils absorb into my body quickly. I continue this every 15 minutes until I find complete relief and then apply every few hours thereafter. No need to continue to swish the bourbon unless you just want to or the pain intensifies again. You have to address the infection and the Thieves and Purification do that. Peppermint added to this regimen increases the effectiveness of the oils you use, so I add a drop or two of Peppermint under my tongue and topically with the Thieves and Purification. Oils must be used frequently...they aren't a one and done thing. So keep forging ahead and be vigilant to get the infection and inflammation out. Continue to use several days after symptoms subside. I set an alarm on my phone for several times a day as a reminder.
To recap I use:
3-4 drops Copaiba under the tongue and on the tooth and gums and let sit for at least 30 seconds and then swallow. This has properties that may help with inflammation and pain.

2 drops Clove oil and 1-2 drops Peppermint oil diluted in about 1/4 tsp coconut or olive oil rubbed on the tooth and gums and let sit for a good minute. Swallow. These have properties that may relieve pain and inflammation as well as Clove oil has a high Orac value which goes into the body and kills free radicals.

2 drops Thieves and 2 drops Purification in 1/4 tsp olive oil along with a drop of Peppermint and rub on the outside of the mouth over the infected and surrounding teeth on each side of infected tooth. These have properties that may relieve pain, inflammation and kill bacteria, viruses and fungi.

I hope you find relief!

Wow! What an incredible and well thought out reply! I can't thank you enough!
I guess I should start procuring the copaiba! Any idea where to start looking or if there are any false products out there parading as what you use to be careful about?

I would get either Young Living or doTerra. I ise Young Living oils. They are extremely particular about their products.

BTW, it doesn't have to be bourban. It can be any liquor you have around. Bourban is just not as harsh for us

And even if you don't have access to all of these oils, just use what you have. Look up the ingredients for the Thieves and Purification to see what you DO have. Be sure that the oils you use are 100% therapeutic grade oils.

Oh, I just saw this! Thank you! I will give it shot when I can finally cash out of Steem! <3

You could get some food-grade oregano oil and take in a capsue. It has antibiotic properties. Copaiba amd oregano would be a great combo! Just be sure they are food grade. It will say supplement or food grade on it.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I definitely need some relief and am about on the edge of trying ANYTHING.

Of course! I am happy to help! I can't guarantee anything but I am praying for relief and healing for you!

You're so sweet! I'll let you know once I have a chance to try it!

Wow. Pretty cool. I hope it worked well.

It did not sadly, but it did help with other pain I have been dealing with, so I still love it and appreciate it! My neuralgia pain is a tough egg to crack. Thanks for stopping in! I greatly appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67