You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 14

in #prepping6 years ago

I don't crave any other foods per se...

To be honest, I don't think of this diet as permanent or long-term because it's pretty expensive. Were it to be so, I suppose I'd adjust but it would have to be supplemented with some caloric food.

If these packs are part of a real SHTF prep package, they'd better not be the only foodstuffs because of the calorie shortfall. Ideally, in the case of living in a bug-out location or #homesteading , they'd supplement whatever's grown, raised or caught. Less ideally, the calorie food could be something as basic as flour, beans, rice, basic pasta, etc: staples.

However, the calorie deficit would have to be made up for. As I am, I could get along for six month on these meals and these meals alone. That's because I'm borderline obese. After six months, though, I'd be normal weight or thereabouts - and at that point, the lack of calories would really begin to bite.

They're named "Emergency Food" for a good reason.


BTW: it's nice to see you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41