You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thirty Day SHTF Test Diet: Day 4

in #prepping6 years ago

Congrats: just remember to consider how you'd boil water in case the S really does hit the F.

I'm sure you know this already but there is a ton of sodium in most of the freeze dried meals.

Actually, I didn't! Not until you told me. Info much appreciated.

Sort:  

My main way I plan to boil water is a rocket stove. Localish guy by me makes them by hand and they're great. http://www.shtfandgo.com/store/en/stoves-and-fire/25-bullet-proof-308-gravity-feed-rocket-stove.html?search_query=rocket&results=4

I'm interested in rocket stoves myself, albeit the ultra-DIY kind you can build with bricks. The kind that alllows ya yo fuss around with the intake lengths and chimney heights. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41